Andy Murray vs Jack Draper, Emma Raducanu vs Beatriz Haddad Maia: What time are they playing, TV info

Shahida Jacobs
Andy Murray
Andy Murray

Three of the four British players remaining in the main draw of the Indian Wells Open will be in action on Monday with Emma Raducanu getting an early time slot while the all-British Andy Murray vs Jack Draper clash is set for the early Tuesday (British time).

After struggling during the first two months of 2023 season, Raducanu seems to have finally found some form as she claimed two solid wins over Danka Kovinic and 20th seed Magda Linette.

It was the first time since September last year that the British No 1 had notched up back-to-back wins on the WTA Tour, but she had been struggling with injury and illness in recent months so it is all about getting time under her belt.

“This tournament I had so little practice in the last few weeks, that really playing the matches has been a bonus and a win. I’m enjoying competing again,” she said.

“I think this feeling of competition definitely beats, you know, being sick or injured or out. So I’m really just cherishing every time I get to step out on the match court.”

Up next is a tricky opponent in Beatriz Haddad Maia, who reached the semi-final at the Qatar Open and the quarter-final at the Dubai Tennis Championships.

What time is the Emma Raducanu vs Beatriz Haddad Maia match?

Emma Raducanu vs Beatriz Haddad Maia is the second scheduled match on Stadium 3 on Monday and it will take place after Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Francisco Cerundolo encounter.

The Auger-Aliassime vs Cerundolo match will start at 11am local time (18:00 GMT) and Raducanu-Haddad Maia will follow immediately with 12:30 (19:30 GMT) the projected starting time although a two-hour ATP clash could will see the match start after 20:00 GMT.

Other big WTA matches:

Elena Rybakina (10) vs Paula Badosa (21) – 12:30 (19:30 GMT)*
Ons Jabeura (4) vs Marketa Vondrousova – not before 15:00 (22:00 GMT)
Iga Swiatek (1) vs Bianca Andreescu (32) – not before 18:00 (01:00 GMT)

* projected starting time

On the ATP Tour side, Murray and Draper will meet for the first time with many believing the latter is Murray’s long-term successor as the face of men’s tennis in Britain.

Murray booked his place in the third round with a 6-4, 6-3 win over Radu Albot while Draper got the better of fellow Brit Dan Evans with a 6-4, 6-2 victory.

What time is the Andy Murray vs Jack Draper match?

The battle of the Brits clash between former world No 1 Murray and 21-year-old Draper will take place on Stadium 2 court and it won’t start before 18:00 local time (01:00 GMT).

The winner of the Murray-Draper clash could face top seed Carlos Alcaraz in the fourth round.

Other big ATP matches:

Holger Rune (7) vs Stan Wawrinka – 12:30 (19:30 GMT)*
Taylor Fritz (3) vs Sebastian Baez (30) – not before 15:00 (22:00 GMT)
Carlos Alcaraz vs Tallon Griekspoor (31) – 19:30 (02:30 GMT)*

How to watch the ATP-WTA Indian Wells Open

Amazon Prime has the broadcasting rights for both the ATP and WTA events in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Monday’s coverage gets underway at 17:55 GMT and will carry on until the next morning when play is complete.

BBC Radio 5 Live will also have some tennis updates from 21:00 to 22:00.

Eurosport will broadcast the tournament in mainland Europe although Sky, Tennis Channel and Supertennis cover Germany and Italy.

Tennis Channel / TC Plus are the go-to broadcasters in the United States with Canada covered by TSN and DAZN.

If you live in Australia then beInNSPORTS will be your channel of choice, SuperSport covers sub-Saharan Africa and ESPN International provides coverage for Latin America.

READ MORE: How many matches have Andy Murray won?