Australian Open order of play: Serena Williams, Ash Barty, Naomi Osaka, Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic to star

Australian Open
Australian Open ball

The season-opening Grand Slam of the new decade is here and we have your 2020 Australian Open order of play for day one with Naomi Osaka, Ashleigh Barty, Serena Williams, Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic all featuring.

Rod Laver Arena 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
N. Osaka (3) vs M. Bouzkova
A. Potapova vs S. Williams (8)
S. Johnson vs R. Federer (3)

Not before 19:00 AEDT (08:00 GMT)
A. Barty (1) vs L. Tsurenko
J. Struff vs N. Djokovic (2)

Margaret Court Arena – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
D. Shapovalov (13) vs M. Fucsovics
K. Siniakova vs P. Kvitova (7)
V. Williams vs C. Gauff

Not before 19:00 AEDT (08:00 GMT
S. Tsitsipas (6) vs S. Caruso
S. Stephens (24) vs S. Zhang

Melbourne Arena – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
M. Berrettini (8) versus A. Harris (WC)
K. Ahn vs C. Wozniacki
J. Londero vs G. Dimitrov (18)
S. Stosur vs C. McNally (Q)

1573 Arena – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
S. Querrey vs B. Coric (25)
R. Opelka vs F. Fognini (12)
M. Keys (10) vs D. Kasatkina
J. Konta (12) vs O. Jabeur

Court 3 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
M. Trevisan (Q) vs S. Kenin (14)
A. Li (Q) vs L. Cabrera (WC)
J. Thompson vs A. Bublik

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
J. Millman vs U. Humbert

Court 5 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
J. Goerges vs V. Kuzmova
K. Kanepi vs B. Krejcikova (Q)
M. Cilic vs C. Moutet
P. Kohlschreiber vs M. Giron

Court 7 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
C. McHale vs P. Martic (13)
J. Sinner vs M. Purcell (Q)
M. Gasparyan vs M. Sakkari (22)

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
D. Schwartzman (14) vs L. Harris

Court 8 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
G. Pella (22) vs J. Smith (WC)
A. Riske (18) vs Y. Wang
M. Polmans (WC) vs M. Kukushkin

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
K. Juvan (Q) vs D. Yastremska (23)

Court 10 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
M. Safwat (Q) vs G. Barrere
M. Linette vs A. Rus
A. Davidovich Fokina vs N. Gombos (Q)

Court 11 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
S. Zheng vs A. Kalinskaya (Q)

Not before 13:00 AEDT (02:00 GMT)
C. Garin vs S. Travaglia
L. Mayer vs T. Paul

Court 12 – 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
R. Carballes Baena vs R. Berankis
T. Zidansek vs N. Han (WC)
M. Brengle vs C. Garcia
T. Ito (WC) vs P. Gunneswaran (LL)

Court 13 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
V. Golubic vs L. Zhu
F. Lopez vs R. Bautista Agut (9)
P. Andujar vs M. Mmoh (WC)

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
B. Pera vs E. Rybakina (29)

Court 14 – 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
D. Evans (30) vs M. McDonald
T. Sandgren vs M. Trungelliti (Q)
F. Ferro vs A. Van Uytvanck
A. Sasnovich vs G. Minnen (Q)

Court 15 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
Y. Nishioka vs L. Djere
K. Edmund vs D. Lajovic (24)
Q. Wang (27) vs P. Parmentier (WC)

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
N. Hibino (Q) vs S. Peng

Court 19 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
E. Alexandrova (25) vs J. Teichmann
R. Albot vs M. Raonic (32)
H. Hurkacz (31) vs D. Novak (Q)
P. Hercog vs R. Peterson

Court 22 – 11:00 AEDT (0:00 GMT)
P. Badosa vs J. Larsson (Q)
S. Cirstea vs B. Strycova (32)
Q. Halys (Q) vs F. Krajinovic

Not before 16:00 AEDT (05:00 GMT)
B. Paire (21) vs C. Stebe

Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter @T365Official.

Latest