Davis Cup Finals: Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray confirmed, Nick Kyrgios also features

Davis Cup trophy

Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal and Andy Murray are some of the big names that will feature in the inaugural Davis Cup Finals in Madrid while Nick Kyrgios was a surprise inclusion for Australia.

The full teams for the revamped tournament, which will take place Caja Magica in the Spanish capital from November 18-24, have been revealed and world No 1 Djokovic will spearhead the Serbia challenge.

Djokovic’s side are in Group A alongside 2018 runners-up France and Japan.

Spain are the big guns in Group B and current world No 2 Rafael Nadal is lead the “home” squad, but they are in a difficult group as they have been paired with defending champions Croatia and Russia, who have included world No 4 Daniil Medvedev.

Australia captain Lleyton Hewitt, meanwhile, has selected Nick Kyrgios despite their recent differences.

The two had a big fallout last year with Kyrgios not holding back the criticism of Hewitt.

However, they seem to have patched things up.

“For Nick and I this is something that he flagged with me around March and we sat down at Indian Wells,” Hewitt said.

“He has been so willing to do whatever it takes to get back into the Davis Cup team and play for Australia.”

He added: “Absolutely, he didn’t play in Austria last year purely because of his body. Then obviously he had issues at the start of this year and for him it was straight away, I got a message: ‘Mate, I want to get back in the team.'”

Australia’s Group E rivals are Belgium and Colombia.

Andy Murray, fresh from winning his 46th ATP Tour singles title, has been named in the Great Britain team that will take on Kazakhstan and the Netherlands in Group E.

Group A
Gael Monfils
Benoit Paire
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
Pierre-Hugues Herbert
Nicolas Mahut
Captain: Sebastien Grosjean

Yoshihito Nishioka
Yasutaka Uchiyama
Yuichi Sugita
Taro Daniel
Ben McLachlan
Captain: Satoshi Iwabuchi

Novak Djokovic
Dusan Lajovic
Filip Krajinovic
Viktor Troicki
Janko Tipsarevic
Captain: Nenad Zimonjic

Group B
Marin Cilic
Borna Coric
Mate Pavic
Nikola Mektic
Ivan Dodig
Captain: Zeljko Krajan

Daniil Medvedev
Karen Khachanov
Andrey Rublev
Evgeny Donskoy
Captain: Shamil Tarpishev

Rafael Nadal
Roberto Bautista Agut
Pablo Carreno Busta
Feliciano Lopez
Marcel Granollers
Captain: Sergi Bruguera

Group C
Diego Schwartzman
Guido Pella
Leonardo Mayer
Horacio Zeballos
Captain: Gaston Gaudio

Cristian Garin
Nicolas Jarry
Alejandro Tabilo
Marcelo Tomas Barrios Vera
Hans Podlipnik-Castillo
Captain: Nicolas Massu

Jan-Lennard Struff
Philipp Kohlschreiber
Dominik Koepfer
Kevin Krawietz
Andreas Mies
Captain: Michael Kohlmann

Group D
Alex de Minaur
Nick Kyrgios
John Millman
Jordan Thompson
John Peers
Captain: Lleyton Hewitt

David Goffin
Kimmer Coppejans
Steve Darcis
Joran Vliegen
Sander Gille
Captain: Johan Van Herck

Daniel Galan
Santiago Giraldo
Alejandro Gonzalez
Juan Sebastian Cabal
Robert Farah
Captain: Pablo Gonzalez

Group E
Great Britain
Dan Evans
Andy Murray
Jamie Murray
Neal Skupski
Captain: Leon Smith

Alexander Bublik
Mikhail Kukushkin
Dmitry Popko
Alexsandr Nedovyesov
Andrey Golubev
Captain: Dias Doskarayev

Robin Haase
Tallon Griekspoor
Botic Van de Zandschulp
Wesley Koolhof
Jean-Julien Rojer
Captain: Paul Haarhuis

Group F
Milos Raonic
Felix Auger-Aliassime
Denis Shapovalov
Vasek Pospisil
Captain: Frank Dancevic

Matteo Berrettini
Fabio Fognini
Lorenzo Sonego
Andrea Seppi
Simone Bolelli
Captain: Corrado Barazzutti

United States
Taylor Fritz
Reilly Opelka
Sam Querrey
Frances Tiafoe
Jack Sock
Captain: Mardy Fish

Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter @T365Official.