VIDEO: From the cry babies to the tearjerkers, emotions run high in tennis

Roger Federer crying Australian Open

On the back of Andy Murray’s teary victory at the Citi Open, we look at other times tennis players broke down and sobbed.

Murray was overcome with emotion after he won a gruelling three-set match against Marius Copil.

In case you missed it, here is Murray breaking down after his third-round encounter in Washington.

It’s only right that we look back at other times when tennis players shed a tear or two on the court.

Here is Murray again after finishing runner-up to Roger Federer at the 2010 Australian Open.

This is the Scot after he lost the 2012 Wimbledon final against Federer as well…we are not crying here, promise.

Speaking of Federer, he is never afraid to shed some tears. It was a battle from start to finish during this speech at the 2006 Australian Open.

Twelve years later at the 2018 Australian Open final he again broke down during the speeches after his win over Marin Cilic.

This was the first time we saw the other side of Pete Sampras during his 1995 Australian Open match against Jim Courier.

Here is some background to the Sampras match from Melbourne.

Andre Agassi after winning the 1999 French Open to complete his Career Grand Slam.

Crying midway through the match is on another level as Juan Martin del Potro got teary during his US Open clash against Stan Wawrinka.

Tears of joy for Del Potro and tears of sadness for Novak Djokovic at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Sometimes you just need to sit down and let it all out. That’s what Mihaela Buzarnescu did at the 2018 Silicon Valley Classic.

Here is one of the most iconic moments of Wimbledon when Jana Novotna broke down and was comforted by the Duchess of Kent after she lost the 1993 final. A few years later she returned to win the title.

Nothing is ever complete without a compilation.

Retirements are always an emotional affair and here is Roberto Vinci at the Italian Open earlier in 2018.

Agassi after his final match at the US Open in 1996.