Bianca Andreescu v Emma Raducanu; Andy Murray v Dusan Lajovic: What time are they playing, how to watch

Emma Raducanu during a match

The action heats up at the Miami Open main draw on Wednesday with Bianca Andreescu v Emma Raducanu and Andy Murray v Dusan Lajovic some of the headline grabbing matches.

Former US Open champions Andreescu and Raducanu find themselves in a tough bracket in the bottom half of the WTA draw as the winner of that clash will face seventh seed Maria Sakkari while ninth seed Belinda Bencic could be a fourth-round opponent.

It will be the pair’s second top-level meeting with their previous encounter coming at the Italian Open last year with Raducanu retiring with a back injury while 6-2, 2-1 down.

They both fell to Iga Swiatek at the Indian Wells Open last week with Andreescu losing in the third round against the world No 1 while Raducanu was defeated in the fourth round.

Following her loss against Swiatek, Raducanu admitted that she was some way off her best, but also feels her performances in Indian Wells gave her a boost.

“Gives me confidence,” the British No 1 said. “I think especially because of where I was before this tournament, didn’t think I would even play, to be honest. But to have played and then won three rounds and beaten two amazing opponents, yeah, I’m very proud of myself.

“Now it’s just about consistent work to physically get to where I want to be. Yeah, I saw a taste of the level where No 1 is at physically and how she is at the corners, repetitive, relentless. Yeah, I just couldn’t take that.”

What time is the Bianca Andreescu v Emma Raducanu match?

The Bianca Andreescu vs Emma Raducanu will be the first match on Stadium Court and will start at 12:00 local time (16:00 GMT)

Other big WTA matches on Wednesday:

Sofia Kenin vs Storm Hunter – 14:00 (18:00 GMT)
Lesia Tsurenko vs Leylah Fernandez – 15:30 (19:30 GMT)*
Sloane Stephens vs Shelby Rogers – 19:00 (23:00 GMT)

* Projected starting time

Andy Murray will also be in action as he takes on Serbia’s Dusan Lajovic in their first-ever top-level clash in the opening round at Hard Rock Stadium.

Former world No 1 Murray has been in brilliant form in recent weeks as he finished runner-up to Daniil Medvedev at the Qatar Open and also reached the third round in Indian Wells last week, falling to rising star Jack Draper.

Lajovic, meanwhile, reached the quarter-finals in Buenos Aires, Rio and Chile before retiring hurt from his opener in Indian Wells.

What time is the Andy Murray v Dusan Lajovic match?

Murray vs Lajovic is the third match on Stadium Court and is projected to start 15:00 local time (19:00 GMT), but it will more likely be 15:30-16:30 (19:30-20:30 GMT).

Other big ATP matches on Wednesday:

Yibing Wu vs Kyle Edmund – 15:30 (19:30 GMT)*
Fabio Fognini vs Jan-Lennard Struff – 17:00 (21:00 GMT)*
Ugo Humbert vs Gael Monfils – 19:00 (23:00 GMT)

How to watch the ATP-WTA Miami Open

Amazon Prime will broadcast both the ATP and WTA events in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Coverage gets underway at 15:00 daily.

Eurosport will broadcast the tournament in mainland Europe although Sky, Tennis Channel and Supertennis cover Germany and Italy.

Tennis Channel / TC Plus are the go-to broadcasters in the United States with Canada covered by TSN and DAZN.

If you live in Australia then beInNSPORTS will be your channel of choice, SuperSport covers sub-Saharan Africa and ESPN International provides coverage for Latin America.

READ MORE: Miami Open draw: Andy Murray on collision course with Carlos Alcaraz